Subscription and Billing FAQ

Can I use Bright Remind Me without paying?

Yes! You’re welcome to use the free level of Bright Remind Me for as long as you like.

Follow the installation instructions to get started.

How does the team plan work?

By default, the team plan applies to your whole organization. Licenses get applied each month as users pass the 5 free reminders per month limit. Once your licenses are exhausted for the month, all other users will be limited to 5 reminders through the end of that month.

For example, let’s say you have 10 licenses. It’s April 17 and 9 users have used more than 5 reminders. Sally uses her 6th reminder. Sally and the other 9 users are free to continue using unlimited reminders for the month. Joe now tries to use his 6th reminder. He won’t be able to because the 10 licenses have been allotted. On May 1, Joe will again be able to use additional reminders because the limits and licenses reset.

We set licenses this way because it helps IT teams not have to reassign licenses and not have licenses that are going unused.

If you’d instead like the licenses assigned to specific users, please contact us to configure that for you.

How do change my plan?

Please contact us using this form and let us know what you’d like changed.

What if none of the Premium options fit my needs?

Please contact us using this form. We’ll do our best to figure out a solution that fits your situation.

How do I update my credit card information?

Please fill out this form to request a secure link to provide your updated credit card information. Please do not send credit card details through the form or by email.

How do I cancel my subscription to Bright Poll Premium?

Please fill out this form to request cancellation of your subscription. Your subscription remain active until the end of your current billing period.